Sasuke Uchiha (
fraternaldevotion) wrote2012-03-15 09:51 pm
Entry tags:
Question meme
Sasuke broke 18K over a week ago (so he has more comments than Kaworu now, but just barely) and I need a distraction while I study for my last exam tomorrow. IT'S BEEN A WHILE, so no one can judge me.
Question meme for Sasuke and Kaworu/Liberty! You can ask me about Kite/Valiant if you want, too.
You're free to poke me if I forget to reply, though.
Question meme for Sasuke and Kaworu/Liberty! You can ask me about Kite/Valiant if you want, too.
You're free to poke me if I forget to reply, though.

no subject
no subject
OKAY. So Itachi not only means everything to Sasuke at this point, but they've become so incredibly codependent of each other that his sanity is completely tied to Itachi's existence. The fact that he's alive and in Aather is enough for him to be sane and focus more on being with him than focusing on revenge or wanting to fix Aather in his own way.
However, that doesn't mean Sasuke is willing to give up completely on revenge, because all his memories revolve around it and it's his FIRST instinct when something is UNFAIR and fucks up with his life. It's a first reaction to being hurt and being wronged, so it's very difficult for him to give up on that instinct just yet. It doesn't help that, as long as they're in Aather, the powercap, his lack of abilities/skills and the power of the Personae could take Itachi away from him.
But Itachi is the reason that Sasuke is currently sane right now. The reason he can go back to tsun a bit from time to time, until the moment Sasuke is by himself or with other people, in which case he can revert to losing sanity points and make crazy expressions again. And that's because he's starting to repress his feelings and now his sanity, in a way? BUT I'D NEED TO EXPAND ON THIS AND I WANT TO FOCUS ON ITACHI, so let's just say that Sasuke would be lost without Itachi in Aather.
Sasuke is terrified of losing Itachi! He is super aware of this. He's unwilling to have a life without him. He's the kind of person that chose in canon to live in the past, meaning that he chose the memories of his family, his clan and his brother over anything else. He doesn't understand the full context of his decision after Itachi's death, but it all ties back to his desire to wipe out the ninja world in order to purify the Uchiha clan from such a disgusting culture. He's only allowing himself to have a future with Itachi because he's alive here and Sasuke is never ever letting him go. Itachi is his brother and he loves him to the point that he'd do anything for him. He chose to give up on the purpose he had on his memories for the sake of staying with his brother somewhere else.
So the codependency and possessiveness is even worse now that he had to see Itachi die in such a way. Not only that, he blames himself and they were together, so he failed completely to do anything about it. He HATES that it could happen again. That the only way to get away from it is leaving Aather but he might be stuck there for a long time, so that's why he will do something (fix it his way). He might be at a point in which he will attack anyone that ever tries to hurt Itachi, even if he knows Itachi was stronger than him and can handle it.
On other feelings hmm. Sasuke is just, devoted to him? No matter how his relationship is, Itachi is his brother and his most important person. There's clearly love there, and while he wouldn't say it that way, he is in love with Itachi. Those feelings are heavily tied to the unhealthy aspects of their relationship, though. In the sense that all those feelings are shoved together so he can't exactly set them apart. The sexual aspect of their relationship is a main example of it, and as we've talked before, the sex was more of a way for them to express and indulge on those feelings that they couldn't show any other way. It was an outlet for them. Which ties back to the Uchihas sort of lacking a sexual drive so while there was a sexual attraction, it wasn't the focus of it at all. But they've been exploring that aspect of their relationship for a bit now and there seem to be changing very slowly. There is a sexual need now, more than them using sex as an outlet for their feelings.
. . . I'm not sure if this makes any sense but I don't want to reread it. I'M SORRY IN ADVANCE. If you want me to expand more on something just tell me, and I hope I answered what you wanted to know. :B
REVERSE ME.
no subject
Uhhh yeah, Itachi probably feels closer to Sasuke now than ever before which is saying something considering how close they were before. :T One of the reasons their relationship started to get so codependent was repeatedly sharing traumas, both from their memories and in Aather, so sharing a trauma of this size was bound to kind of make that even worse. And it has. Though I think the attitude about the persona and such that Itachi has gotten from Bonten and Knife recently cause him to feel kind of too frustrated to hang around Emerald much, which also contributes to him spending more time with Sasuke because Sasuke understands why Itachi is upset. Since. He was...there...
Though right now he can't hang out with Sasuke and sleep at Onyx so idk what he'll do. Possibly spend day 128 planting seeds for Lloyd's quest. And then he might go to the library and read for a few hours. No, he won't sleep.
Anyway, that was a tangent. His feelings for Sasuke are largely the same as Sasuke's for him. Including the guilt and feelings of failure about what happened in Ryner's heart. Itachi has made some effort to let go of his guilt because he told Sasuke he would but it's HARD, and he still blames himself. And he is very defensive of Sasuke right now, particularly when they criticize what Sasuke did after Ryner's heart. It's not so much that he thinks Sasuke should have killed Dream or that he wanted him to do it. He didn't. He was incredibly worried about him when that was going on and he was glad Lloyd stopped him. BUT considering what had just happened, and what Sasuke's life has been, the way Sasuke reacted is pretty understandable. And he pretty much anyone who feels rage directed at the personae have a right to feel that way. He finds what he perceives to be a lack of understanding for Sasuke and other people who might be in that situation kind of frustrating because those same people seem to excuse the personae on the basis of not having a choice. So he's getting to the point that when it comes up and someone says Sasuke "can't be allowed" to do that he gets really irritated because it seems like focusing on the wrong problem. And also he blames himself for Sasuke having those kinds of triggers in the first place.
Itachi will always love Sasuke as his little brother first, even though their feelings have gotten more complicated and unhealthy, in the end it's all based on the fact that Sasuke is the brother he loves more than anything and who he wants to protect. In Aather he actually does see Sasuke as an equal and as such the desire to protect has kind of evolved into wanting to support him, too, though he is still intensely protective.
He is probably still a bit fail at expressing how important Sasuke is to him, I think, but like you said the sexual aspect kind of gives him a way to do it. Which is incredibly unhealthy, but he has so many feelings surrounding Sasuke he really doesn't know what else to do with them. In most of his memories he's repressing and ignoring his feelings so he has no context for how to properly deal with and express emotions. He is better at being honest in Aather and actually does make an effort to communicate his feelings sometimes, but he's really not so good at it, and with Sasuke in particular it's difficult to express them in a healthy way because their relationship got so fucked up by...everything Itachi did. And the trauma just kind of made all those feelings more intense.
So basically Sasuke is the person Itachi loves most and trusts most and he would do anything for him. And it might be easier to trigger Itachi's yan for Sasuke now, though I don't think he'd get as impulsive with it as he might have in the hours directly after the heart game. Mostly he will just be over protective (more so than before, if that's possible) and defensive of him.
I HAVE NO IDEA OF THIS MADE ANY SENSE. I am scattered tonight and I went on a couple of tangents, but w/e hopefully it is coherent in some way :T
Is Sasuke taking the truama of Ryner's heart game better or worse than expected? Or is it pretty much what you figured would happen?
no subject
no subject
He sometimes wants to push Vincent against a wall and yell at him that he's a goddamn moron that should stop whatever he's doing, but then he remembers that it'll only cause problems because Itachi means much more than that to him. So yelling at Vincent doesn't matter as much? The fact he lost some sanity points when he went a bit insane after Dream's game means he might want to approach Vincent to ask for certain kind of information, though. STILL NOT SURE IF IT WILL HAPPEN, but the possibility is there.
R-Reverse?
no subject
What are Sasuke's goals in Aather as of now?
no subject
1) KEEP ITACHI ALIVE. Do anything to achieve this, as long as it doesn't mean he has to die for him. That'd only destroy Itachi. That means getting deals to keep Itachi safe, but I've been failing at poking personae players due to school.
2) Find a way to pass judgment on the Personae that deserve it in order to get revenge for them fucking up with his brother (and everyone else, there's still that tiny sense of that, mostly due to Sakura/Naruto/other people like stupid knights). That means he wants to become powerful enough to do two things: free those damn morons from whatever they're bound to (he doesn't get it and he thinks there's still a choice there, so he might skip this step) and then KILL THEM. His targets are Dream's heart, Dream, Three, the lion, the sea witch, idk who ran the game in which Itachi lost his heart, but that one, too. He also thinks that everyone should recover everything they've lost and go whenever they want and that they should leave this world to destroy itself.
3) Get his memories/skills back, for his brother to recover everything too, and then move to the Symphonia world.
THESE GOALS KEEP CHANGING AND EVOLVING. But that's what he wants right now.
Tell me about Vincent's?
no subject
As for Vincent's goals, this is it, more or less. —Oh, wait, I should dig up that thread with Three where Vincent says what he wants . . . But, yeah, he's looking to get rid of himself and wipe the memories of everyone in his cast still. Really, considering how awful Pandora Hearts is, he's being a very nice guy by doing something like that.
So, how amazing has Naruto canon been recently? Just give me the general run down.
no subject
no subject
He always thought Spitfire was super interesting and someone he wanted to hangout with more, but then they had amazing threads and now Kaworu likes him on a personal level? Which is more difficult now since he is being very careful about letting his super interest in humanity make him get too involved with other people. However, he feel very comfortable with Spitfire and he'd like to do things like play the piano for him or play chess or anything. He likes him and he was very honest when they talked about love and relationships.
REVERSEEEE.
no subject
no subject
That's basically his impression. He was trying to see what would make him react the most but he didn't feel satisfied and then Kazuki seemed more interested in other things than, you know, Snow. He will want to talk to him again, especially once he sees that Kazuki is starting to remember stuff.
REVERSE?
no subject
Then he learned Kaworu has two boyfriends and is/was an angel bent on destruction, that doesn't get feelings/humanity. Which is still weird?! And makes him pay more attention, how can that even be achieved... but yeah. For thee most part, Kazuki is vaguely aware of his existence and also !? romantic situation, but otherwise not too... concerned...
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
. . . and now I'm starting to realize that maybe the reason Sasuke seems to be remain calm around Raven despite everything is that Raven might vaguely remind him of Kakashi. In a weird way. But yeah, Sasuke doesn't dislike him and he's okay with Raven talking to him.
REVERSE?
no subject
no subject
no subject
(I totally want Raven and Kakashi to hang out now)
no subject
On a more serious level, he has seen enough of Sasuke and Itachi's relationship to make him vaguely curious what is going on there because they are obviously... extremely possessive of and dependent on each other! More than he can immediately reconcile. He's not going to push on that though.
How do you think Sasuke will react to actual Kakashi showing up...
no subject
What, so there's one thread that's not actually finished yet.
no subject
no subject
no subject
Also update for Nunnally and Kaworu!
no subject
no subject