Sasuke Uchiha ([personal profile] fraternaldevotion) wrote2012-01-09 07:02 pm
Entry tags:

Question meme

Kite ([personal profile] highasakite): 13,824 comments (30.12%), played from 2011-01-21 to 2011-12-18 (332 days at 42 comments/day)
Kaworu ([personal profile] odetojoy): 17,000 comments (37.03%), played since 2011-02-20 (324 days at 52 comments/day)
Sasuke ([personal profile] fraternaldevotion): 15,080 comments (32.85%), played since 2011-04-22 (263 days at 57 comments/day)

Total comment count: 45,904 since 2011-01-21 (354 days at 130 comments/day)

So basically my total dropped by 2 since the last time I did this (2 months).

This calls for a question meme for Liberty/Kaworu and Sasuke. ASK ME ALL THE THINGS.

Fair warning, though: I'm sick so I might wander off or be incoherent. YOU CAN'T COMPLAIN LATER.
fraternalorders: (I'm a ninja)

[personal profile] fraternalorders 2012-01-10 01:05 am (UTC)(link)
DO YOU LOVE ME?
fraternalorders: (Silence is my veil)

[personal profile] fraternalorders 2012-01-10 01:21 am (UTC)(link)
Sasukeeeeeeeeeeee.

okok I will ask something more specific >:

Is there anything Sasuke would like to do with Itachi that they don't do already? Or something that he'd like to do more often?

fraternalorders: (Relevant to my interests)

[personal profile] fraternalorders 2012-01-10 01:33 am (UTC)(link)
BREAKING TIME TOGETHER WAS PRETTY AWESOME WE COULD DO THAT SOME MORE. I mean.

But more seriously. Chess would be cool with him. He's been meaning to ask Sasuke for a quest for a chess set, but things keep coming up. I could probably bring it up in one of our on going threads, though. :B He wouldn't mind trying other strategy type games with him, but starting with chess makes sense. :>

How is Sasuke feeling about Emerald right now? Any changes?
fraternalorders: (I'm wearing all black)

[personal profile] fraternalorders 2012-01-10 02:18 am (UTC)(link)
Mostly he just needs to talk to them a little and get a feel for them. That's what he did with Mithos waaaaaay back when Sasuke told him he and Mithos had started patrolling together. He did the same with Vincent, actually, even if Vincent was never really a "friend", but w/e. Mithos made a good impression, obvs. Vincent, not so much.

It also helps when Sasuke tells him a little about the person in question himself. I think, especially since they've started making efforts to communicate with each other.

So what was it that Sasuke enjoyed most about the oregon trail game?
congruently: (pic#1000821)

[personal profile] congruently 2012-01-10 01:08 am (UTC)(link)
TELL ME ABOUT KAWORU'S LOVE LIFE.
congruently: (pic#1000820)

[personal profile] congruently 2012-01-10 02:44 am (UTC)(link)
HE KIND OF BROKE UP WITH DAWN IN HIS MIND AND THEN TOLD DERA HE'D BEEN HAVING SEX WITH NII SO THERE WAS. PROBLEMS. BUT THOSE GOT SOLVED APPARENTLY ... maybe... ish... still sort of u n s u r e about his relations but whatever he got another chance from Dera and I don't think Dawn even realized Acedia thought they weren't together (in his head.) so. yeah. IT'S GENERALLY THE SAME AS NORMAL. Flunking at relations, somehow still has two boyfriends who the fuck even knows how this works.

TELL ME ABOUT SASUKE'S LOVE L-- any memories you are looking forward to Sasuke getting?
playfreebird: (stand beside)

[personal profile] playfreebird 2012-01-10 01:08 am (UTC)(link)
...S-so many comments.
playfreebird: (turn your face up)

[personal profile] playfreebird 2012-01-10 01:29 am (UTC)(link)
The answer to "should I tag" is pretty much always yes. :x

I SHOULD ASK AN ACTUAL QUESTION I GUESS. Tell me about Sasuke's opinions of teams. I've seen you mention him not liking them.
playfreebird: (let's not)

[personal profile] playfreebird 2012-01-10 03:32 am (UTC)(link)
Kinda to speak to Sasuke's veiw, Neji doesn't really think of teams as families (he's not pretty... specific feelings about families, CLANS OKAY), and teams aren't like that at all. For him, they're more of an alliance or a professional arrangement. He had a pretty good basis for processing that early on and progressive memories have reinforced for him that it's the best way to look at them. Teams are sort of like ninja teams, particularly if you have villages working together. You work together for a common goal. You might like or respect the individuals on it. But... that's about it.

Most of his impressions of teams individually come down to goals or organization. He realizes that some teams (like Tiger's Eye) have a much more tightly knit view of themselves, and he kind of likes seeing that or visiting, but no desire to join it.

Coral: No strong impression of them as a team.
Ruby: ...Liable to fuck off. This comes from Mukuro during Cry Wolf.
Citrine: Gosh, some of these guys hold grudges.
Carnelian: ...lol
Tiger's Eye: He likes most of the people, but gosh, after that last game, he's not sure he can deal with ridiculousness like that.
Peridot: They don't seem to be functioning well from what he's heard through Cass. That's also based on his opinions on functioning well, but still... He heard about Lucifer killing himself to manipulate the team into doing what he wanted in Odile's game, and Neji's response was kind of like "...lol he's lucky he's on Peridot. Iolite might just decide to be a six person team if that happened."
Emerald: Team a little too quick to kill themselves.
Turquoise: Neji likes Echo and Sakura, and Breeze actually didn't make a bad impression, but gosh, they need... leadership... or something. What.
Sapphire: No real impression.
Iolite: ...COMFORTABLE.
Amethyst: Really only knows Ryner. Not generally impressed as a team.
Kunzite: Obsidian likes them? idk.

I apparently fail at socialization.

Hopes for Zuko's placement?
playfreebird: (not really)

[personal profile] playfreebird 2012-01-10 04:52 am (UTC)(link)
Tiger's Eye is a cute team.

And well, I've thought about it for Naha... quite a lot. Because he's sort of going to be a handful. I'd like him on a family-like or teamy team both because he could become hilariously over protective if he likes them. But it would have to be a team that can deal with the fact he's 1) not always sane, 2) never reliable (see 1), and 3) liable to pick the most irrational answer to any problem, and 4) brings almost no structure of his own. A team identity, if he likes the team, could ground him a lot.

Strong willed people would be good.

So... Peridot six months ago would be good, but not so much now, I don't think. Either of the pink teams could probably deal with him. From what Itachi has said, Emerald could too.

Iolite could too, for kind of the opposite reason. We'd just let him be crazy and independent and not pry. But yeah, that wouldn't work for obvious reasons. XD

So what's with all these quests? How are those going? XD
shipwithwings: close-up of head peering at a person. (Gossip Girl)

[personal profile] shipwithwings 2012-01-10 01:11 am (UTC)(link)
head's up Obsidian's going to be bumming around Kunzite again sometime soon

WHAT DO YOU THINK OF THE DRAGON LIBERTY
shipwithwings: laying down and peering at someone. [conversing/attentive/neutral] (Love of Life)

[personal profile] shipwithwings 2012-01-10 01:40 am (UTC)(link)
OBSIDIAN LIKES LIBERTY A FAIR AMOUNT. There have been a few times where with most people he would have swung over into dislike, like with the button thing or just general Ruka jealousy, but Liberty hs a way of catching his attention or at least distracting him with fussing at Ruka (which also gets him some bonus points, because he is firmly associated with Ruka now and kyaa kyaa Ruka). And he has a similar enough sense of logic and rationality to Temeraire's dragon logic. HE LIKES HOW LIBERTY THINKS.

Still hasn't figured out that Liberty is the guy Ruka is dating yet.
shipwithwings: wearing a monocle and holding a cup of tea [pleased/intellectual] (Take the High Road)

[personal profile] shipwithwings 2012-01-10 03:22 am (UTC)(link)
GRUDGING APPROVAL, because Liberty is a decent person and a good teammate to Ruka, and certainly a better option from Obsidian's view than some stranger. Liberty can be relied on to support Ruka like a good mate should.

With some politely quiet side-eying of Bones because okay why aren't you all in a threesome now, that seems like the natural solution to me.
medpacksapunch: Sakura: expectant/curious/explaning (See?)

[personal profile] medpacksapunch 2012-01-10 01:16 am (UTC)(link)
Up ...date?

Also heads up all my squishytiems friends are teaching me that hugging it out is a totally good communication method; there are likely more attempted hugs in your future.
brotagonist: Lloyd: skitface; neutral/derp (#ddderp.)

[personal profile] brotagonist 2012-01-10 01:18 am (UTC)(link)
hugging it out is a totally good communication method

AATHER IS LIKE A PLAGUE FOR THIS
medpacksapunch: Sakura: fond/patient (cutie baby roll with us)

[personal profile] medpacksapunch 2012-01-10 01:23 am (UTC)(link)
it is the squishiest plague.
medpacksapunch: Sakura: blank/down/considering (won't get anywhere without that)

[personal profile] medpacksapunch 2012-01-10 02:10 am (UTC)(link)
BECAUSE APPARENTLY HUGS FEEL KIND OF NICE

'-' pardon me for being a constant reminder of your bad decisions gosh. Gosh.

But...mmn I'm not sure there's much else that I didn't hit somewhere in my slurry of words on my memory write up, besides just like-- as much as Sakura definitely is up for a hands-on helping Sasuke approach (as in, continuing to talk to him like he is AN FRIEND and such) she is also good with backing off and doing hands-off more. Or like... collecting information that might minutely improve Sasuke's life. Talking to him about Viola to make sure he has people who like... like him and stuff, or okay Sasuke doesn't want to talk about his brother we wont ever do that and making sure Stealth is happy because that will probably make Sasuke happy etc. I'm not sure what would happen if like, say, Sasuke made it clear that he'd prefer she stay away from him because it would make him happier -- she might like explode from contradictory impulses.

Also the answer to that question is always yes. I tagged you in the end game also but we could move elsewhere no that Sakura's feelings hangover has shifted from ALL THE HAPPY to ALL THE SAD idk.

Do you have any ooc plans for how sasuke and Itachi will deal with the eventual regaining of Ninja Consumption?
brotagonist: Lloyd: ?/neutral/derp (no place quite like this place)

[personal profile] brotagonist 2012-01-10 01:21 am (UTC)(link)
WHAT IS THE SIGNIFICANCE OF YOU BEING ABLE TO USE YOUR SMIRK ICONS AGAIN NOW, SASUKE?
brotagonist: Lloyd: derp/grump/neutral (they sit there every day.)

[personal profile] brotagonist 2012-01-10 01:28 am (UTC)(link)
Like I was saying last night, Sasuke has shifted himself more into the "Lloyd would go to him to talk stuff out and feel better" category, because he tried to reach out to Lloyd when he was upset and did succeed in making him feel better! Before he was more in a category of "watches out for" but he's put himself in a bit more of a reciprocal spot.

you are going to get worse later huh '^'
antreegonist: Mithos: symbolic/destroyed Exsphere (Default)

[personal profile] antreegonist 2012-01-10 01:49 am (UTC)(link)
RELATIONSHIP UPDAAATE
antreegonist: Mithos: surprise/derp/party(Genis/Colette/Lloyd) (kittens!  inspired by kittens!)

[personal profile] antreegonist 2012-01-10 03:34 am (UTC)(link)
MITHOS WORRIES ABOUT THE UCHIHAS AND HE SEES THEM AS GOOD FRIENDS and mutually people to go to and talk about really badtouchy memories. I think what it is is that a) both groups have issues that can be framed in terms of the other group's issues and b) both groups are actually pretty good at 'sit, listen, offer decent advice without coming off as too judging' and making each other feel better that way. HEALTHY!

He trusts Itachi in more of a mentor/big brother way and sees Sasuke on more of an even footing! They just have more shared experience to go off of even without memories, I guess -- fighting together was a great start to the relationship because it did establish that trust! For the other person to watch your back! And Sasuke also has the insider's view on knighthood and all the complex crap that comes up from being knights. Also Sasuke triggered the heartgame effect of +100 TOUCHYDERE and then never did anything to discourage it on that front either 8Da

In general, Sasuke is party if Sasuke ever wants to be, and they're pretty inextricably friends at this point! There's a similar thing to Lloyd's too where in talks about complicated/memory stuff he's used to having to do the reaching-out, so if that dynamic starts to reverse a little Mithos will be pleasantly surprised.

also attempting to kiss for points and then mutually making faces: always hilarious

WOULD YOU EVER WILLINGLY OFFER ME A HUG, UCHIHA SASUKE!
dormancy: (cool story bro.)

[personal profile] dormancy 2012-01-10 01:51 am (UTC)(link)
Okay, I will try not to ask relationship, because I couldn't answer it . . . So, what does Sasuke think Vincent is up to?
dormancy: (i've got a phosphorescent secret.)

[personal profile] dormancy 2012-01-10 05:00 am (UTC)(link)
Haha, Vincent had to give Sasuke something for catching that small slip of the tongue. He isn't sure that Sasuke will keep to his word, but he is also unaware of what he's told Itachi . . . So, it seems rather legit to him. He does place a measure of faith in Sasuke, but he's also uncertain of whether they have reached the end of their involvement with one another. At the least, Vincent will be keeping tabs on him in as much as he can. It might be time to ply the information network . . .

How is Sasuke doing?

[personal profile] selfinsert 2012-01-10 02:53 am (UTC)(link)
UPDATE 8U?
toolate: (i have liked lamps in evening corners)

[personal profile] toolate 2012-01-28 10:15 pm (UTC)(link)
cool kids reply fifty weeks late to wordssss (♥♥♥)

UH. gosh. DRIFT FEELS LIKE HE'S ALWAYS BEEN KIND OF ROOTLESS IN AATHER? Which might not necessarily be true but ICly he's demonstrated a consistent trend of feeling very out of place, like he was scrambling for somewhere to settle himself and build himself. But he would feel different, or he wouldn't know how to trust people, or he wouldn't understand team, etc etc so he sort of ended up distancing himself from people, because if he couldn't get close to them he didn't want to try. Originally, he didn't mind this other than the fact it made things inconvenient for him (in varying senses of the word); he didn't have a fear of being alone, and he the most he was really frustrated with was that people kept telling him TEAMS ARE GREAT and he didn't. really feel any sense of support or welcome from Citrine? And he didn't know how to accept having positive feelings for people so he was in a really weird place.

THEN HE GOT MEMORIES OF MITSUKI and Mitsuki is basically like. His best and only friend in canon. Even if the White Rabbit was distant and upset and unkind, Mitsuki would continue to reach out to him and fuss over him and everything for no reason other than the fact that they were friends! And Drift was like. gosh .///////////////////. HE THEN UNDERSTOOD WHAT PEOPLE WERE GETTING AT! Friends were great! They made you feel better and they were nice and caring and! They were the nicest things ever :(! And the more he felt insecure or the more upset he felt, the more he began to idealize friendship and his friends! Because Drift, like the White Rabbit, so desperately needs something to believe in or he'll fall apart. He doesn't know how to believe in himself -- it's something that only recently Zero has tried to get him to think about. So friendship is something both good and bad for him at the same time; he uses it as a crutch but he also uses it to ... improve himself? They're his incentive to explore himself, for the most part, when he doesn't believe he has himself to look after. It's let him learn how to deal with others and not give up, because if there's one thing Drift can't do it's give up on a friendship, ever.

(It would be safe to say friendship is his ~everything~, because, without it, he would def be a mess. He doesn't have the pure drive to save Alice like the White Rabbit does to keep him going -- albeit at a self-destructive rate -- and as long as he has his friends he's able to preserve the better parts of him, though they often bring out the worst parts of him, ironic as that is. It's really his only mental support, and, like, if he ever thought he were in serious danger of losing them forever -- which would mean he wouldn't be able to trust them anymore, in a sense -- that would be. really bad for him. idek how it would end up but it would.)

#driftsthoughtsonyaoi OKAY so with all that said, there is legitimately nothing Drift wouldn't do (or feel, which I'll get to) for a friend. FRIENDSHIP IS THE TOP. It encompasses all the feelingssss so. Drift didn't really have a line for "friendship level of affection" and everything else. HE DIDN'T UNDERSTAND LOVE OR ROMANCE THOUGH. He just had "I like my friends a lot!" and that was really the best he thought he was capable of. He has unequal expectations of a friendship: he feels like he has to give more than anyone has to give him, in part because he feels he is "less than" and unworthy, and in part because he is legitimately happy with whatever he gets from his friends. GOSH MY FRIENDS ARE SO GOOD TO ME ,_, Friendship makes him so happy inside! And he wants to prove he Can Be A Good Friend, whereas everyone else has already done that, in his eyes. And because he doesn't expect much of anything from them, he doesn't... expect their feelings to be the same, either. There is a part of him that is afraid that people don't value his friendship as much as he values theirs, and while that upsets him he doesn't want to lose anything by trying to be more friendly/whatever than they seem to want. (So, I guess, he treats friendships like abusive relationships half the time.) BY THIS LOGIC he was already not capable of romance, though! No one would love him because holy balls romance?? FRIENDSHIP IS AS GOOD AS IT GETS and even then he's limited, and it became even moreso when he realized he was probably fictional (because how can a fictional person try to love someone real with fake feelings of such an important thing, and how could anyone real love a fictional thing?). So even if he wasn't actively conscious of romantic love for a large part of his experience with people, he it was impossible for him to actually crush on someone because he had that mental block and the belief he was satisfied with the way things were.

With Riful, Drift was entirely aware that, when their relationship concerned love, he was lying to her and using her to make himself feel better, and that was okay because Riful was doing the same thing, to a certain extent. Her love wasn't really what he expected love to be, so he didn't feel it to be ... sincere, I guess? He didn't doubt her feelings but at the same time her world view was so far removed he couldn't take her feelings to heart. And, like, he hardly knew Riful! They were friends but they had had maybe four conversations total. It doesn't mean a lot to say "love" when you don't know a person, for Drift. The status quo remained.

BUT THEN KITE RUINED EVERYTHING. Drift sincerely cared for Kite and was super invested in him and he was comfortable with him and Kite was Kite and :(! He had been plenty terrible to Kite and Kite pretty much knew he was fake and they were already friends which meant they were pretty much as far as they could go, but Kite still said those things! It was honestly the last thing Drift expected any of his close friends -- never mind Kite -- to say to him! He didn't expect love! "Love" just frustrated him at the time because everyone seemed to, to him, be rubbing in the fact that the love Riful had for him was fake, and he knew that already because fake people can only have fake things. But Kite like. Kite ._. THERE WAS NO REASON FOR HIM TO SAY THAT? Other than lies, obvs. He wanted to believe him but at the same time he couldn't believe that, because it's just. not possible for someone to care about him that much! And Kite was really kind, so it wasn't as though it was an entirely bad thing he would lie to him to make him feel better.

Drift's questions -- like why/when/how -- were spoken in truth but mostly just stalling for him to sort things out. The more he thought about it the more he felt it was wrong for him, because there were so many better, real people to love! But. but being loved ,_________, It's probably redundant to say that being loved meant so much to him, especially because Kite insisted he wasn't lying (and Drift, for the most part, really does want to believe in the honesty of his friends, or what else would he believe in?) and still cared about him despite obviously being able to just not tell Drift and stop loving him like a sensible person would obviously do. Did love make someone real?? Could fake people be loved?? It kind of messed with his worldview, but because Kite was sort of on a time limit Drift didn't (and hasn't) really try to figure it out :X He's more concerned with Kite. HE WANTS... to be able to love Kite, but he doesn't know if he can, and even if he can, if he would be any good. HE FEELS LIKE HE'S BEEN GIVEN A REALLY IMPORTANT CHANCE and he's so afraid of messing it up and hurting Kite even more. The biggest reason why he said he'd try, though, is because ... he really wants to, for both himself and Kite, because it's not as if he wants to continue being miserable, as he is; he just tends to think it's inevitable. And if he's trying he might as well try to change himself for the better, so Kite isn't wasting his feelings on some loser (or more of a loser than he already is) ;;;

BUT SO LIKE. That obviously created that new category that's like -- not beyond friendship, but right next to it. HE STILL ISN'T SURE WHAT TO THINK b-but it's there and. and yes ,_, He isn't likely to make a solid movement either way toward liking/not liking can i love/i can't love until he can sort things out with himself, but this def acts as a strong positive force pushing him toward figuring it out, possibly in a positive light. I MEAN EITHER WAY HE HAS SO MUCH DERE FOR KITE NOW it's kinda ridic. I think it is possible for him to like Kite back; he himself just wants to be entirely certain icly before he gives him a reply because he doesn't want to hurt him and wants to prove he was worth it, even if it doesn't work out ;; lauve kite

IF YOU CAN FORGIVE ME FOR HOW RAMBLY AND BELATED THIS IS YOU SHOULD UPDATE ME ON KITE'S FEELINGS :B.......
toolate: (i can be more than just me)

[personal profile] toolate 2012-01-29 01:13 am (UTC)(link)
IT ALWAYS MAKES SENSE ♥ ilu and your words

Goshhh. I MOSTLY USED "LOVE" because that's how Drift distinguishes the difference in categories, otherwise he'll reason it back to "JUST REALLY STRONG FRIEND FEELINGS" which would be counterproductive. Words, though, really throw him off; he doesn't get things until he feels them (like with friendship; people told him about it but he didn't get it until he remembered Mitsuki).

also sob trial dating :'D ngl I wish he knew what kisses candy were, because he's the type to send those in the mail/whatever all like "I HEARD THESE WERE CALLED KISSES" and say absolutely nothing else. These are legit ways of dealing with feelings!!

Also Drift will totally always answer the candles. He's just usually hesitant to actually initiate a conversation with a candles because he's afraid he'll linger so long it'll get used up and he would be sad forever :X Tho if Kite calls enough he might become more comfortable with doing it himself, because he worries about him :( (AND LARK TOO but obvs Kite for different reasons.)
toolate: (i don't see how my excuse)

[personal profile] toolate 2012-01-29 02:35 am (UTC)(link)
OTHER CUTE VENUES WILL BE FOUND when the thread with Beauty finishes, I swear it.