Sasuke Uchiha (
fraternaldevotion) wrote2013-07-15 03:02 pm
Entry tags:
Question meme
Sasuke broke 40,000 comments a bit ago and I feel it's been forever since I've done a question meme!
I play Sasuke, Zuko and I have Hope in the queue if you'd prefer to ask about him.
Questions about Sora and the characters I've good-ended are more than welcome, too (Valiant/Kite and Liberty/Kaworu).
I play Sasuke, Zuko and I have Hope in the queue if you'd prefer to ask about him.
Questions about Sora and the characters I've good-ended are more than welcome, too (Valiant/Kite and Liberty/Kaworu).

no subject
no subject
AND VINCENT.
Sasuke doesn't understand Vincent at all and there are points where he is . . . interested in him in a sort of twisted way? He decided to seek him out and to be used by him in the past because of that said reason! He stopped when he agreed to that with Itachi but neither of them see him as a threat anymore somehow and they're not so against talking to him? So he approaches him sometimes. He doesn't think Vincent is interested and that he's closed up even more since the time he talked to him, though. But like Itachi alluded to before, sometimes talking to someone that doesn't care might be . . . exactly what you want. THOUGH IN SASUKE'S CASE, there's also a sense of like "Vincent is one of the few that can understand how much I love my brother" but it was a very unhealthy thought and he hated himself for it. He would talk more to him if the opportunity was there.
REVERSE?
no subject
Derp derp, Sasuke and Vincent . . . Well, Vincent left Sasuke alone, because he was getting close to the core of Vincent's issues and desires which could not be revealed in public. Since Vincent has buried that hatchet in a sense, he has become more relaxed around the Uchichas in general . . . Hmm, he is more open to Itachi who works at a higher, less aggressive level, though. He has already dug into Sasuke before, so he doesn't feel like treading old ground . . . And, well, Itachi would probably murder Vincent if he was too comfortable with his brother. (Not that the other way around doesn't hold, but Sasuke is so regularly abusive to his body that he is likely the less threatening in a fight at any given time. Vincent-senpai has noticed you, Sasuke-kun~.) So, Vincent will likely let Sasuke dangle until he feels like drawing closer to him, because that will inevitably happen, let's be real.
Hopes and dreams for Hope~ See, what I did there?
no subject
. . . When it comes to Vincent, I think it's very safe to say he's going to be approaching him now because he remembered the massacre and he might want to seek him out. But yes Sasuke was aware that he was maybe getting somewhat to the core of his issues but he also deliberately chose to stop that. THINGS ARE DIFFERENT NOW, THOUGH.
My hopes and dreams (|D) for Hope is that he becomes a strong influence in whatever teams he ends in and that he will try to get as involved with Aather's plot as possible. Which might get complicated because of Sasuke, but they'd get involved in very opposite ways. MY OTHER HOPE IS FOR HIM TO GROW AND TO SEE WHERE HE ENDS UP TO. I don't have strong plans beyond that because I prefer to leave that to circumstances.
How would Serah deal in general with Hope showing up? What does he remember of him?
no subject
As for what she remembers, haha . . . Serah will be going legacy soon if that is any indication! She remembers a lot about what Hope did in the second game, though she is fuzzy on the details for the first game as expected. She does know that he was heavily involved with Snow, but she doesn't have a firm grasp of what that was about? Something about death and family? Also, she knows that he is very good when he wants to be, but he can be kind of bugfuck crazy in an understandable way . . . Yeah . . .
Tell me about your love lines for both Zuko and Sasuke . . .
no subject
Sasuke is dating David and I talked a bit about it to other people in this meme :B He's also with Itachi. He's trying to be with both of them but he has a lot of difficulties with it because he's possessive as hell and too monogamous, so surprisingly the one with the most issues with this arrangement is Sasuke. He's still finding his footing with Itachi in a lot of ways, though, while he's dooming himself so hard with David because he knows they have to part ways. HE'S THE KING OF LEAVING PEOPLE BEHIND but allowing David to get so close is kind of terrifying.
. . . tell me about Vincent's?
no subject
Then, there is Gilbert where Vincent has slowly warmed up to being able to be included in his network of love lines . . . Mostly, because Gilbert won't let him die, so he should deal with Vincent getting to be obscenely affection in his direction. They have built a very nice, obsessive bridge between them where they depend on the other a lot, and Vincent has sort of forgiven Gilbert for the perceived slights from childhood that made Vincent wary of being around Gilbert. So, they are a totally functional couple . . .
Yuri and Vincent is questionable . . . It hasn't been played with much, but what I have is that Vincent withdrew from Yuri when he felt threatened because he was placing a very large amount of trust in someone when he has a wealth of trust issues. He does love Yuri to the end of the world and back, but he also understands that he is a fucking nutjob that some people cannot hack. So, Vincent considers himself the failure in that relationship with no loss of love for Yuri.
Um, Nunnally! Is also important! They are rather platonic with a side of Vincent would tap that if she wanted him to . . . But she is another stabilizing weight for him, like Obsidian, but she can handle more complex issues, the violent mood swings, sibling obsession, and so on. They are a very cute couple, and he has sent her a courtship ring which is a step before engagement, aww.
Beyond that, there are a few loose threads such as a potential relationship between Neji and Vincent that Vincent shut down immediately, because he was not going to go there. Honestly though, Vincent has pretty much singled it down Gilbert with a side of platonic affection for Obsidian and Nunnally. It is his sweet spot . . .
Aww, does Sasuke want love advice~?
no subject
no subject
With words. Maleficent is the kind of person that would probably ping Sasuke terribly in bad ways because he sees himself in her sometimes (and he hates himself), but they're also different enough at the same time that he's come to like her and respect her with time? He didn't want to care about the Personae or the plot beyond going along with things and finding out as much as possible with the goal to
destroy everythingjust find a way to gain everything faster and leave with his brother. But Maleficent challenges that a lot along with his closest CR. He's now invested in helping her along with recovering himself and leaving as soon as possible, but maybe now when the time comes he might be able to decide to stick as a legacy knight instead of just LEAVING FOREVER!!1In general, he respects Maleficent and he thinks she's very strong. Which is a requirement for Sasuke to like you. He needs to see a person as strong in their own way. The confirmation on Maleficent's brother was very important to him and now he's in this weird place where his own feelings of revenge clash with what he feels for Mal. Mal you make things hard!! But for now he's just going to keep glaring so much at Dream's heart and . . . help . . . for Mal's sake. HE WOULD DO PRETTY MUCH ANYTHING MAL ASKED and he's come to trust her a lot, but he won't hesitate to call her on anything he considers wrong.
DO YOU LIKE ME? GIVE ME WORDS.
no subject
no subject
You can always count on Sasuke to call people on their shit (and then fail to do that for his own). But Mal ♥ AND YES THEY CAN.
no subject
no subject
Okay. Sasuke keeps refusing to even consider Tiger a friend but also at the same time they already are. It's just that Tiger is the one that fills the void Naruto left and that means he's the one that gets all his NO, WE'RE NOT FRIENDS SHUT UP AND GO AWAY feelings more than anybody else in Aather. It's like Tiger appears and Sasuke is already on the verge of walking in the opposite direction because he just can't. It's kind of hilarious to me.
So . . . Sasuke most of the time he doesn't know what to do with Tiger at all. WHY DO YOU EVEN EXIST. YOU'RE NOT REAL ETC. He wants to shake him up and punch him. Sometimes, it also means he gets pissed off at him because they see things from exact opposite directions and it's SO UNNERVING!11 But maybe one of these days they'll talk long enough for them to talk more about personal things and I'll be happy. Also he doesn't even understand why he cares and worries because he doesn't think he's done anything to deserve it.
Reverse . . .
no subject
We're totally friends!!
Tiger still doesn't know what to do with Sasuke a lot of the time, and he does worry about that internally a bit because he MIGHT RUIN EVERYTHING and just have Sasuke completely cease talking to him or trusting him at all. (Since. He manages this with Barnaby.)
BUT on the other hand that means it's a victory whenever Sasuke does talk to him. Sometimes he says they're friends or that they have a bond and Sasuke doesn't deny it!! Or Sasuke will say he doesn't need help with anything and then ask him to help with a thing. EVEN IF IT'S NOT A PARTICULARLY BIG THING it still makes him feel like he is succeeding a bit. So he will keep talking to him because as much as he clearly pisses Sasuke off sometimes he still is clearly getting to him a bit. So he keeps trying because he is not easily discouraged...
I SEE YOU GETTING ALONG WITH BUNNY YOU SHOULD BE FRIENDS YAY FRIENDS. No I guess that's not a question. How is Sasuke doing in general?
no subject
SASUKE IS . . . in a strange place? He remembered the massacre and he shortly after that went on a quest from Echidna to kill monsters and used other . . . methods of coping. WHICH HELPED ENOUGH FOR HIM TO BE FUNCTIONAL DURING THE EVENT. He hasn't mentioned anything about remembering that to anyone outside Itachi, obviously, David and Chariot, so that's also another thing. Currently, his levels of self-loathing are way too high, but he's kept himself focused on plot and the scouting and then the army of Darkness where he basically tried to selfdestruct near the end but he was too stubborn to pass out from powercap.
He's talking to Itachi again after the plot and he's exhausted from it but he also feels more functional? IT'S HARD TO SAY BECAUSE HE CAN BE VOLATILE but right now getting that memory right before something big happened actually helped him focus on something else. He could be doing a lot worse, but this also means he might seek ways to do very unhealthy things.
TELL ME ABOUT BARNABY AND TIGER AND HOW TIGER IS HANDLING HIM BEING THERE. I haven't stalked them much so I'm curious.
no subject
MOST RECENTLY THOUGH they had a big fight! Or a few big fights. Basically the timeline was that they were doing fairly well, then I went on hiatus and Barnaby worried, then Tiger got back having just slept and ate with Dormouse and Barnaby was kind of annoyed, then Tiger wanted to get back on track doing stuff and so he dragged Barnaby around to check in on people with him in their post!
And then over the course of the post they argued like three times. First over Tiger telling him to be friendly and make friends, second over him agreeing with Siana that Barnaby doesn't really like fun or stuff, and third because he told Kit that his nickname was Bunny despite having promised not to call him that in person, and eventually Barnaby stormed off from in front of Coral.
TIGER THEN APPROACHED HIM AGAIN LATER but Tiger doesn't think any of those things he did were... wrong... so he mostly tried to convince Barnaby that he was just trying to help while Barnaby got super mad at him for breaking his promises and not listening to him when he tells him to stop doing those things and for not trusting him to do stuff on his own. All of which are pretty true but Kotetsu didn't directly acknowledge or apologize for any of it. :'D HE SAID HE WAS SORRY but definitely more of an "I sorry you felt that way" apology. So Barnaby got really mad again and said he would just ignore Tiger forever and that he should find a new partner.
AND SERAH RECOMMENDED GIVING HIM SPACE so he's... giving him space...
Tell me about Sasuke's feelings on encouraging trees.
no subject
no subject
no subject
Also he doesn't understand why he approached him and offered him a hand up. WHAT IS THAT KINDNESS YOU SPEAK OFF. Also that he is a knight helps.
Reverseeeeeeeee?
no subject
That plus he has heard some stuff about him from Itachi and wanted to get a feel for him himself. He thinks Sasuke is SUPER anti-social and isn't really the type of person to put up fronts of friendliness for the sake of it. But that also means his actions are the most... honest? Sasuke is totally super serious about winning games and more specifically, gaining his skills back, but Barnaby things it has more to do with proving something... within himself. IT'S HARD TO TELL.
Who are Sasuke's closest people?
no subject
Mm. Closest people . . . All of them are knights outside of Itachi. Onyx as a whole are valuable in their own way to Sasuke: Hermana was the only one who got away with hugging him for a long time, Silver is someone that while they can't agree on like almost anything he's come to respect him, Dino reminded him of Naruto a lot and they spar/fight/beat each other up until they can't move anymore, David is someone that challenges Sasuke a lot and they're currently dating. He respects and trusts all of them, but he can only talk about his memories/past with a couple of them.
Outside Onyx there's Lloyd and Mithos. Both of them have been close to Sasuke since before he started to close up. It's hard for him to see them as best friends or anything, but they're very important. Mithos is the one Sasuke sometimes feel the most comfortable with in Aather because he thinks he's the one that can understand him the most. There's also Tiger?! And of course Maleficent :T His other close people have either good ended or dropped, unfortunately. He needs new friends.
Tell me about Barnaby and his friends.
no subject
SO THERE's TIGER, obviously, and Oree, and Viola and he's acquainted with a few other knights, mostly Mithos and Lloyd, and Edmund and Mikage. But they've only had a few exchanges. AND I GUESS SIANA but she's more of a pain than anything.
As for the teams, he was close to Pepper from Amethyst but then she good ended. He talks to some Coral people... and Itachi, and thinks Turquoise is a bunch of drunks. But overall, idk. He doesn't make super strong connections with people, and he's more likely to ask them how they are than turn the conversation about him. He only really talks about issues with Tiger, but right now they're not talking cause he's a jerk face.
SO I GUESS he... doesn't think he has very many? Unless you count acquaintances. And even then it's... not something he's super familiar with.
no subject
no subject
Uhhhhhh. David and Sasuke started off on the wrong foot because Sasuke was a jerk unwilling to share information and David was too polite and went away fast. Then at some point during a kissing game Sasuke made a wrong assumption when David approached him by considering David would have no problems with a game like that and Sasuke changed his impression of him a bit? OKAY SO MAYBE HE'S NOT JUST A POLITE, FANCY AND MOST LIKELY FLIRTY DUDE THAT I WOULDN'T LIKE ON PRINCIPLE. Except that David wasn't exactly that at all. They just talked briefly during that game.
SO, THEY MOVED FROM SASUKE BEING A JERK ALL THE TIME to them talking sometimes. They were in some games together and shared not so well experiences and then they started to spar/talk about fighting together. AT SOME POINT DAVID JOINED ONYX and Sasuke was okay with it because he sort of had a mild positive impression of him. While he never approved of any of the Onyxes that joined after him. He always notices that he put himself last and he seemed to work for others rather than himself, so Sasuke made comments on that at times. I'M FUZZY ON DETAILS BECAUSE IT WAS SEVERAL MONTHS AGO but there was another kissing game! That kissing game had a twist in which you shared memories while kissing, so they were forced to kiss twice, once with a signeg party and the other with a sigpos. They got into the kiss, but they were very good at ignoring it afterwards and just sparred together. THEY DID A LOT OF FIGHTING?!
(Spoilers, the Uchihas are incestuous and they're very possessive of each other and I play Sasuke as not having a lot of hormones so he barely register people as attractive normally. The list of people he feels attracted to is very, veryyy short and he's kind of fight-sexual.)
Not so long after that kissing game they spared again and when it was over David asked Sasuke to kiss without mistletoe! AND THEY KISSED. Sasuke told him they couldn't kiss again and after some insistence from David he said it was because he was already involved with someone. IT WAS THE FIRST TIME HE EVER MENTIONED THAT TO ANYONE. But they seemed to kind of agree to never mention it and keep being spar-buddies and spend time together and so for a while they kind of did just that and flirted a lot (kind of in a subtle way on Sasuke's part) and they became closer?
SO I GUESS. IN THE END. DAVID WOOED SASUKE WITH A LOT OF PUNCHING AND EXTREME DEDICATION. Because Sasuke was never ever difficult and things ended up happening because Sasuke got a very terrible memory and almost killed himself in an event while Itachi was off with a persona and David kind of kept him together (along with Lloyd and Mithos).
Oh god I feel so embarrassed this is too long and I didn't even say half of what actually happened.
WHY IS TIGER A JERK FACE?
no subject
no subject
no subject
Lloyd remains one of Sasuke's most important people in Aather. He feels they understand each other more?? LLOYD WE NEED TO SPAR MORE.
I think I need a more specific question because I'm not sure there's anything NEW exactly. The conversations they've had lately are very interesting and Lloyd challenges Sasuke in ways not a lot of other people can (or maybe it's more that Sasuke doesn't let anyone get close to even try) and he either doesn't know what to do with it or he appreciates it.
REVERSE???! Or if you have a more specific thing to ask '^'
no subject
He does feel like they've reached a better understanding lately; their last couple of conversations were enlightening, and Sasuke opened up to him more while he felt he could both understand Sasuke better and maybe offer a new perspective that could help! So that was good. He's going to continue being a stubborn presence in Sasuke's life and challenge him 'cause Sasuke has more or less told him he needs that, but he's all right letting Sasuke have some space in his desires too.
TELL ME ABOUT THE ADORABLE SQUISHY FACES SASUKE IS MAKING AT BEAUTY RIGHT NOW.
no subject
Also he's calling her an idiot now. Stupid Beauty never asking for help.
SO HOW IS LLOYD FEELING ABOUT THIS NEW DEVELOPMENT?
no subject
What have you loved about playing all of your characters? Like, what makes playing each of them fulfilling for you?
no subject
no subject
HOW ARE WE DOING from Itachi's pov? OR ASK ME SOMETHING MORE SPECIFIC.
no subject
The post-plot thread will probably define things a bit more on Itachi's side too.
SPECIFICS ARE HARD, but okay, what did Sasuke think when Itachi offered to go find David for him after he took the massacre memory.
no subject
How is Itachi doing with Emerald right now?
no subject
Does Sasuke still resent the teams for Mira's game?
no subject
Does Itachi want to know more about that game? I'm not sure if they ended up talking about it.
no subject
But yes he'd like to know more about Sasuke's perspective, for sure, and he'd like to know who targeted Onyx.
SWITCHING TO A DIFFERENT CHARACTER BRIEFLY. Is there anything you are especially looking forward to doing with Hope?
no subject
no subject
In a more serious sense. Sasuke still considers that he shouldn't be doing this with anyone. He's deeply invested in David by this point and more than anything he cares about him as an individual, and yes his feelings are also very romantic, but he . . . is also someone that takes everything very seriously and he's getting attached to David to a point where having to cut him off from his life would seriously hurt him. BUT HE KNOWS IT'S WHAT NEEDS TO HAPPEN. He knows that what they're doing is just setting them up to end up being miserable and he also believes David deserves better. Someone that isn't a bastard like him because GOSH ISN'T HE TERRIBLE. But David made clear this is what he wanted and Sasuke couldn't keep up with the decision to break up, so he's trying to deal with that.
Right now he's more concerned about David since Mira's game, but at this point he doesn't think he can really help him because he can't encourage him to get it back together and when he tried before it didn't really . . . work out . . . He's also willing to trust David on the whole Gil thing, but of course he doesn't know anything on the whole servant/master drama and he's going to try to ignore Gil's existence again. He doesn't understand David's interest in him at all, though, mostly because Sasuke has no interest in people like that and is unable to erase the past crimes of those he hates. He hates himself most of all, after all.
Outside that, Sasuke is somewhat very comfortable with David's presence in his life? I mean, outside of all that. And he's starting to feel more and more than he doesn't want to really . . . stop seeing him . . . but there's too much self-loathing right now and a huge part of him has decided that he's not good for him in the long run. There's also Itachi and he'd leave with Itachi and Itachi resents David still. Sasuke can ignore all this and just enjoy being around David just fine sometimes, but all of that hurts him a lot when he allows himself to. Deep down, he's becoming terrified of losing him and it increased exponentially when David said he loved him.
. . . Reverse? IDK I'M SORRY THIS IS A RIDICULOUS MESS.
no subject
He is so stupidly in love with Sasuke by now, it is ridiculous. He is... trying not to think about the end of Aather because he also wouldn't ask Sasuke to leave Itachi OR ask Itachi to go somewhere he was unhappy so he' s just... enjoying the time they have together.
That said -- David... honestly is not doing well at all, after Mira's game. He took a huge hit in his faith stat and hasn't recovered - in fact it is slowly getting worse, in a really quiet way, though it's a combination of factors. He dearly loves Sasuke by now, and is also incredibly attached to him - the like 45 minutes they were broken up he was pretty miserable over, after all. But also he does not really fully understand WHY they broke up - likewise he didn't expect Sasuke to react so strongly to the Gil thing, either, so at this point he's like... he's worried that maybe he doesn't actually understand Sasuke very well at all or has lost the ability to read him. And normally he'd be like THIS IS MY INSPIRATION TO LEARN, post Mira's game he's just like... withdraw and disengage and pull away from everyone so instead he's just kind of... helplessly confused a lot of the time. The loveless game also did not help that, though he is able to tell himself it was all fake, he still...experienced that feeling and remembers it, and it was painful.
Lately he gets the impression he just disappoints Sasuke a lot.
Obviously he still... wants to be together with Sasuke and is going to continue on as they have been, but he is just... really mentally isolating himself, from Sasuke and from everyone; he lost his faith in Onyx-as-a-Unit when Fang joined, and that hasn't really swung back yet; he feels really disconnected from the heroes after Mira's game; he doesn't understand why he keeps being a disappointment and making Sasuke so mad so he's just like... operating very much on a 'i am alone and need to be able to support myself alone, because while there are people I care about and people who care about me, I just can't be close to anyone' IT'S ACTUALLY NOT VERY HEALTHY and he tries really hard to not ...let it show, because that would burden somebody else, mostly.
I am sorry Sasuke your boyfriend is slowly starting to fail at everything he was good at.
no subject
no subject
. . . I'm not entirely sure. I want a team that would encourage Hope to do things and break the aather system. Most likely a teamy team. But I'm not sure anymore of a lot of team dynamics so. Older Hope would fit Amethyst but I'm most likely starting him from the first game, so I don't think they'd be the best choice.
Do you have any app plans?
no subject
TE >>Nah, not at this point. One (extremely active) Persona and one character are about as much as I can handle at this point. I occasionally dream of apping a knight, and if I were going to do that it might be Belgareth the Sorcerer just because all my other options are either taken now or overlap with Josh too much, but I honestly don't think I have the energy for it.
Tell me how Zuko's doing!